Benfica Win Fourth Consecutive League Trophy

By  |  0 Comments

Benfica won their fourth consecutive Portuguese league title thanks to a comfortable win over Vitoria Guimaraes on the penultimate day of the season.

The Lisbon side led 4-0 at the break thanks to goals from Franco Cervi, Raul Jimenez, Pizzi and Jonas.

Jonas added a fifth, his second of the game, in the second half, as Benfica won their 36th league championship.

Benfica, FC Porto and Sporting Lisbon have won 81 of the 83 Portuguese titles between them.

•Sport writer/blogger • Media strategist •Good citizen of Nigeria and Social Media Evangelist and a core die hard Real Madrid fan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *